Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Where is the cross arrow cursor on product view? 
 
sherrie
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1655
Joined:  2007-12-14
Waterloo, ON
 

Does anyone know where the cross arrow cursor on the product view is being called from?  It’s overwriting my highslide cursor ...

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nikefido
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  481
Joined:  2008-07-11
New Haven, CT
 

Can you elaborate on this? Pics? I don’t recall seeing different cursors (or am I misunderstanding you?).

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sherrie
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1655
Joined:  2007-12-14
Waterloo, ON
 

Sure, sorry - on the main product image there is a cross arrow that looks like a plus sign ( + ) to indicate you can move the picture around. I deleted all zoom functionality in order to incorporate highslide instead, but the cross arrow still appears instead of the magnifying glass that highslide indicates to use through the css.

Here’s a link: http://www.minervapromotions.com/techusa/hdtv/lcd-tv/samsung-ln52a650.html

And here’s the code if that helps (it basically just shows I removed the default zoom functionality):

<class="main-product-img">
    <
a href="<?php echo $this->helper('catalog/image')->init($this->getProduct(), 'image'); ?>" class="highslide" onclick="return hs.expand(this)"><img id="image" src="<?php echo $this->helper('catalog/image')->init($_product, 'image')->resize(265); ?>" alt="<?php echo $this->htmlEscape($_product->getName()) ?>"/></a>
            <
div class="highslide-caption"><?php echo $this->htmlEscape($_product->getName()) ?></div>
</
p>
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
LeeSaferite
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2007-08-31
Lake City, FL
 

http://www.minervapromotions.com/techusa/skin/frontend/default/techusa/css/boxes.css
.product-img-box .main-product-img img

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sherrie
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1655
Joined:  2007-12-14
Waterloo, ON
 

Thank you!!! Not sure why I didn’t catch that on my own! smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
LeeSaferite
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  322
Joined:  2007-08-31
Lake City, FL
 

NP

Do you use Web Developers Toolbar?  or Firebug?  They rock when it comes to finding things like that.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sherrie
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1655
Joined:  2007-12-14
Waterloo, ON
 

Yes I do - I just didn’t think about it being in the CSS for whatever reason.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top