Magento Forum

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 300 seconds exceeded
 
laftah
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-07-07
 

Hi everybody,

I’m trying to restore a magento database backup done with the system tool of magento 1.1.4.

I do my restore with phpMyAdmin, with the import utility, after running a while I receive this message:

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 300 seconds exceeded in C:\xampp\phpMyAdmin\libraries\import\sql.php on line 129

I looked into this file, there is nothing around 300 sec in it

My max_execution_time is set to 18000 in php.ini

I even tried to break the sql file into smaller size (the original one is about 19MB, I made one of 7MB) but still receiving the same message.

Any ideas ?

Thanks in advance

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Crucial
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  770
Joined:  2007-11-07
Phoenix, AZ
 

What local/master value is listed for max_execution_time when you create a PHP info file?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
laftah
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-07-07
 

Where can I find this value else that in the php.ini ? I’m on a local server and this value was set originaly to 60 sec, I changed to 18000 but still getting the same error. I found the query that is returning this error, it contains more that 3000 records with a lot of text. After spliting it into 4 parts I was able to import it and now everything works fine, but this a workaround I would like to find where to change this parameter once for all.

Thanks for help

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
laftah
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-07-07
 

We have found the solution to this problem, it is coming from the PhpMyAdmin config file.
Edit the config.inc.php and look after this variable

$cfg[’ExecTimeLimit’] = 300;

change 300 to 9999

if you don’t find this variable just add a line : $cfg[’ExecTimeLimit’] = 9999;

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
netstralogy
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  29
Joined:  2008-04-09
 

Where can I find the config.inc.php file?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ChefMaha
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  168
Joined:  2009-04-11
 

you can find it in \xampp\phpMyAdmin

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Script Kiddi3
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2010-05-24
Rawalpindi
 

Here is the config file but no such variable man.

<?php
/*
 * This is needed for cookie based authentication to encrypt password in
 * cookie
 */
$cfg[\'blowfish_secret\'\'xampp\'/* YOU SHOULD CHANGE THIS FOR A MORE SECURE COOKIE AUTH! */

/*
 * Servers configuration
 */
$i 0;

/*
 * First server
 */
$i++;

/* Authentication type and info */
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'auth_type\']            \'config\';
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'user\']                 \'root\';
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'password\']             \'\';
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'AllowNoPassword\']      true;

/* Server parameters */
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'host\']             \'localhost\';
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'connect_type\']     \'tcp\';
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'compress\']         false;

/* Select mysqli if your server has it */
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'extension\'\'mysqli\';

/* User for advanced features */
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'controluser\'\'pma\';
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'controlpass\'\'\';

/* Advanced phpMyAdmin features */
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'pmadb\']            \'phpmyadmin\';
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'bookmarktable\']    \'pma_bookmark\';
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'relation\']         \'pma_relation\';
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'table_info\']       \'pma_table_info\';
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'table_coords\']     \'pma_table_coords\';
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'pdf_pages\']        \'pma_pdf_pages\';
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'column_info\']      \'pma_column_info\';
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'history\']          \'pma_history\';
$cfg[\'Servers\'][$i][\'designer_coords\']  \'pma_designer_coords\';

/*
 * End of servers configuration
 */

/*
 * Directories for saving/loading files from server
 */
$cfg[\'UploadDir\']   \'\';
$cfg[\'SaveDir\']     \'\';

$cfg[\'AllowAnywhereRecoding\']       true;
$cfg[\'DefaultCharset\']              \'utf-8\';
$cfg[\'DefaultLang\']                 \'en-utf-8\';
$cfg[\'DefaultConnectionCollation\']  \'utf8_general_ci\';

$cfg[\'MySQLManualBase\'\'http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.1/en\';
$cfg[\'MySQLManualType\'\'searchable\';

?>

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
MrRyman
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2010-05-10
 

If variable is missing in config-inc.php file then the file config.default.php in C:\xampp\phpMyAdmin\libraries folder is used, edit value .

* @global integer $cfg[’ExecTimeLimit’]
*/
$cfg[’ExecTimeLimit’] = 300;

0 instead of 300 for no limit of time..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ukhan2012
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2012-04-19
 

didnt work for me

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top