Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Magento Crash after Update from 1.0 to 1.1.6
 
darki777
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  25
Joined:  2008-04-08
 

Hi,
i have many bugs after the update. For example, when i click to edit a product, then comes this error:

Invalid method Mage_Catalog_Model_Product::isBundle(Array
(
)
)
Trace:
#0 [internal function]: Varien_Object->__call('isBundle', Array)
#1 C:\xampp\htdocs\projects\Websites\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Adminhtml\Block\Catalog\Product\Edit\Tabs.php(154): Mage_Catalog_Model_Product->isBundle()
#2 C:\xampp\htdocs\projects\Websites\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Block\Abstract.php(199): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Catalog_Product_Edit_Tabs->_prepareLayout()
#3 C:\xampp\htdocs\projects\Websites\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Model\Layout.php(411): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->setLayout(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout))
#4 C:\xampp\htdocs\projects\Websites\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Adminhtml\controllers\Catalog\ProductController.php(160): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->createBlock('adminhtml/catal...', 'product_tabs')
#5 C:\xampp\htdocs\projects\Websites\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Controller\Varien\Action.php(349): Mage_Adminhtml_Catalog_ProductController->editAction()
#6 C:\xampp\htdocs\projects\Websites\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Controller\Varien\Router\Admin.php(143): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch('edit')
#7 C:\xampp\htdocs\projects\Websites\magento\app\code\core\Mage\Core\Controller\Varien\Front.php(174): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Admin->match(Object(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http))
#8 C:\xampp\htdocs\projects\Websites\magento\app\Mage.php(447): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#9 C:\xampp\htdocs\projects\Websites\magento\index.php(40): Mage::run()
#10 {main}

and when i click on “System->Notifications”, then comes a “404” Error :(

Any solution for this Problem?

Greetings, darki

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sherrie
Moderator
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1655
Joined:  2007-12-14
Waterloo, ON
 

Are you using a custom template? If so, did you update it according to the Wiki?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
g4m3c4ck
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  20
Joined:  2008-02-01
 

You also may want to check to see if all your files were updated properly. I had to manually update the module Mage_Adminhtml because it was not in Magento Connect.

I would assume you are missing some as well.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Sindre|ProperHost
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1158
Joined:  2008-04-24
 

darki777, did you upgrade through Magento Connect?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
darki777
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  25
Joined:  2008-04-08
 

sherrie:
Are you using a custom template? If so, did you update it according to the Wiki?

yeah, i have a custom template, but not the template is damaged, i think the products are damaged.

g4m3c4ck:
You also may want to check to see if all your files were updated properly. I had to manually update the module Mage_Adminhtml because it was not in Magento Connect.

I would assume you are missing some as well.

How can i do the manually update of the module “Mage_Adminhtml” ??

Sindre|ProperHost:
darki777, did you upgrade through Magento Connect?

yeah, i updated with Magento Connect

Greetings, darki

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Sindre|ProperHost
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1158
Joined:  2008-04-24
 

When you updated, did you select the Mage_All_Latest module? It will automatically upgrade the core modules and admin files. Perhaps only some of the modules were upgraded, and therefor you will get the error.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
JesseStewart
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  82
Joined:  2008-02-18
Salt Lake City, Utah
 

-

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top