Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 2
Introducing Malwart (a mockup of Walmart’s website)

Voot

Total Posts:  261
Long Beach, CA

Hi guys,

This is a template based on Walmart’s website. I work for a startup ecommerce company and my boss was considering using Magento. He gave me the task of making a website that looked like Walmart. The point of the task was not to copy Walmart but to test Magento’s flexibility in design. I’m just sharing this effort with you guys. I’m also considering putting this up in Magento Connect (Im a full time student and need the extra cash). In your honest opinion how much would you buy this template for? Please be honest, I wont take it personal. Thanks in advance for your feedback.

View demo here: http://ivutha.com/malwart

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

SimpleHelixcom
Enthusiast

Total Posts:  906
Huntsville, AL

Great stuff, especially love the name malwart.

I think the template would be worth buying as long as there aren’t any copyright infringement issues =p , I think most would easily fork up $100 for this one.

Magento Community
Magento Community

Tropico

Total Posts:  4

100$?? For simple css modification?

Magento Community
Magento Community

Voot

Long Beach, CA

How much would you pay for it Tropico? I’m assuming you know CSS and that you can mock this up yourself, but lets say you didnt know any CSS how much would you pay for the template?

Magento Community
Magento Community

Andre

Total Posts:  55
Mongolia