Magento Forum

Cannot edit products since upgrading to 1.1.6
 
redpen
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  254
Joined:  2008-01-23
 

Hi team.

Upgrade went reasonably well, but I cannot now use the left tabs in the admin/catalog/manage products section.  I can click on a product to edit, but cannot select from the tabs on the LHS.

Any ideas?  Hoping it’s just a permission thing, but might be the new Javascript in 1.1.5?

Edit: tabs work in Firefox, but not Chrome. 

Edit 2: it’s all the tabs, eg Category Products won’t work, in Categories.

Edit 3: I see there’s a closed bug track issue on this already, sorry.  Shame though, I’m using Chrome exclusively now and it must be a conflict with something in the new version.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bytestorm
Magento Team
 
Total Posts:  91
Joined:  2008-04-02
 

Google Chrome is beta and is not supported by Magento yet.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redpen
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  254
Joined:  2008-01-23
 
bytestorm - 17 September 2008 10:47 PM

Google Chrome is beta and is not supported by Magento yet.

Hi.

Thanks for the answer.  I appreciate that, but was just wondering what you’d done that was different to the tabs.  Safari is flakey too, and that’s not in beta.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
stefan_herxe
Member
 
Total Posts:  49
Joined:  2008-08-20
 

Hello redpen,

i am not sure about chrome, i not use it. But the webkit engine inside safari 3.1.1 works well under windows.

ciao, Stefan

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bytestorm
Magento Team
 
Total Posts:  91
Joined:  2008-04-02
 

I’ve tried category/product management in Safari 3.1.2 under WinXP, everything works ok

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
redpen
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  254
Joined:  2008-01-23
 
bytestorm - 18 September 2008 02:06 AM

I’ve tried category/product management in Safari 3.1.2 under WinXP, everything works ok

OK, cool, thanks for the reply, I’ll switch back to Firefox for now.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top