Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 2
checkout/onepage broken after update 1.1.5
 
jaribu
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  27
Joined:  2008-01-22
 

Hello,

I made the update without any problem to 1.1.5.
Except that now the page / checkout /onepage not work (no error but the steps remain blocked).
When I put the template “default” everything works.
So I have an error in my template.
But when I renowned a copy of the template “default” I have the same problem, I do not understand.

Thank you in advance for your help.
Best regards Thomas.

Image Attachments
onepage.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michael_1
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  826
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Can you please post here the screenshot of Magento Connect Manager page to make sure that all the packages were upgraded ?
Did you try to clean both Magento and your browser page ?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jaribu
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  27
Joined:  2008-01-22
 

Hello Michael,

I tried to empty the cache and cookies Magento and my browser, but I have the same result.

Image Attachments
downloader.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Matt Collins
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2008-09-17
 

I’m getting a problem with this part too.
The billing address doesn’t seem to pick up the details from my registered account.
The checkbox for “use this as shipping address” is checked, but it doesn’t prefill when I go to the next page.
Trying to click continue after this tries to take me to a page called “undefined”

I’ve got a pretty customised installation, but have uploaded the new checkout and customer folders in the template but no luck

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jaribu
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  27
Joined:  2008-01-22
 

hello,

I found the problem was a module (CyberMUT Paiement / Paiement CIC) .
But now It’s blocked in the step 2 (billing information) with none module installed.
I don’t understand.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
alva
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2008-06-02
indonesia
 

I have the same problem here.
I’m using 1.1.5 and build custom template.
But my checkout page didn’t work after upgrading magento.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bjen
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-09-19
 

We also recognized this problem:

On the checkout page I’m able to get to the point where I can choose whether my billing adress also is my shipping address. Then I try to go further, but the button only starts the ajax request, saves the information and doesn’t go further. I can go to point two then cause after the ajax request started I can click on point 3 and it opens. But by clicking the button there I can’t go to step 3, I’m stuck on this shipping address page.

We already had this problem in version 1.1.4 and updated to 1.1.5 and then to 1.1.6 but its’s still there. We also made a diff between our template-files and the default-files but it didn’t help.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mayerwin
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  182
Joined:  2008-01-15
France
 

Anyone knows what is going on? I have the same broken onepage checkout as jaribu. But no javascript error displayed. I do not understand.

By the way, congratulation for the inline translation tool! It is great!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Tobz
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2007-09-02
 

Same problem here.

custom template, it was working but after upgrading to 1.1.5 it gets to billing info and stops.
the ajax request returns:

{"goto_section":"shipping_method","update_section":{"name":"shipping-method","html":"<dl class=\"shipment-methods \">\n
            <dt>Flat Rate<\/dt>\n
        <dd>\n
            <ul>\n
                            <li>\n
                                           <input name=\"
shipping_method\" type=\"radio\" value=\"flatrate_flatrate\" id=\"s_method_flatrate_flatrate\" />\n
                        <label for=\"
s_method_flatrate_flatrate \">Fixed                        <strong>\n
                                                \n
                <span class=\"
price\">$ 5.00<\/span><\/strong>\n
                        <\/label>\n
                                   <\/li>\n
              <\/ul>\n
        <\/dd>\n
    <\/dl>\n"
},"allow_sections":["shipping"],"duplicateBillingInfo" :"true"}

but then does nothing.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
burt
Member
 
Total Posts:  31
Joined:  2008-08-26
 

Hi,
I more or less had the same problem. I switched the template for the onepagecheckout and it didn’t work anymore.
I fixed it by putting the right classes into the opcheckout.js, which is the script for the accordion.
You’ll find it in your Javascript-Them-Folder.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Tobz
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2007-09-02
 

Hi Burt,
can you remember exactly which classes you had to put in opcheckout.js?
I guess the Component class, anything else?

Cheers

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
bjen
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-09-19
 

Hi,

we debugged it and the solution isn’t very tricky:

The function reloadProgressBlock breaks, cause there is a reference on the class .col-right.
In our template the right column just had an id so we added this class name in our column-templates to the right column and now it works.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Bojan Hrnkas
Member
 
Total Posts:  51
Joined:  2008-04-15
 

I have two more checkout/onepage issues with version 1.1.5.

1. Even if I choose “Use this address for shipping” in “Billing Information” step, next step is still “Shipping Information” and I can not just check “Use Billing Address” in order to continue to next step. I have to fill Shipping information too.

2. After the login (or if guest) the first visit to checkout shows no Shipment possibilities in “Shippment method” step. If user reloads the checkout page (F5) or goes out and visits it for second time, then the Shipment methods are displayed properly.

It could have to do something with the magento_community/Mage_Termsandconditions module. Anyone having similar expirience?

Thanks!

The Bo

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Tobz
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2007-09-02
 

thanks bjen,

that did the trick.
what a simple, dumb bug -_-

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
alva
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2008-06-02
indonesia
 

Thanks bjen!

It Works perfectly!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
stuart_h
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2008-02-08
 

Can someone please explain how to fix this? I have the identical problem but don’t understand what the fix is. Thanks a lot.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 2