Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Database Configuration
 
geminiosiris
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2007-11-27
 

Hey everyone!  Have a quick question!

I slaved through the installation and got everything working, now when I go to the installation wizard, everything goes fine until I get to the Configuration page.  I enter in what I think is the correct information and I get this error when I click continue: 

Fatal error: Class ‘Mage_Core_Model_Message_Abstract’ not found in /homepages/2/d196287935/htdocs/Crown and Crest/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Message/Error.php on line 22

My Host has provided me with the following information regarding my MySQL database: 

Database Name Username Password Host Description Version Status
db226028733 dbo226028733 ******** db1224.perfora.net magento MySQL5.0 ready

How am I to enter this on the configuration screen?  The most logical doesn’t work. 

I’m thinking it might now be a database problem because I can enter nothing or garbage and I get this error.

Any help is appreciated!

Thank you!

Michael

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
geminiosiris
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2007-11-27
 

BTW, my site is:  http://www.crownandcrest.com

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
geminiosiris
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2007-11-27
 

Ok, it seems I have corrected the problem.  Now another issues!

When I fill in the text boxes with the information to create a user account, I hit continue and I get this message from the browser:

Server not found

Firefox can’t find the server at db1224.perfora.netwww.crownandcrest.com.

* Check the address for typing errors such as
ww.example.com instead of
http://www.example.com

* If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer’s network
connection.

* If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure
that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.

I’m so close but have no clue what it is telling me!

Thanks!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
geminiosiris
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2007-11-27
 

Ok, I restarted the cofiguration and now there are no graphics and the continue button doesn’t work.

Any ideas how this mysteriously happens?

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michael_1
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  826
Joined:  2007-08-31
 
geminiosiris -

...I restarted the cofiguration and now there are no graphics and the continue button doesn’t work.

Are you upgrading or installing a new Magento copy ? If it is a new Magento installation the simplest way will be to empty your database, delete app/etc/local.xml and start the installation from scratch again.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top