Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Missing Grid/List Option
 
neuromancer
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  24
Joined:  2007-11-20
 

Hello,

Im not sure if I have to set a setting or what, but I do not have the grid viewing option on my store. Is this a feature that is still being worked on or am I missing something.

Thanks!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
neuromancer
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  24
Joined:  2007-11-20
 

oh my site is http://www.neurolinx.net/magento_w_php_cgi/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lotusseedsD
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1144
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Hi, in the admin, system > configuration > catalog, you can check the “List Mode” under Frontend. The default is “Grid (default) / List” but you can change to Grid, List or List (default) / Grid mode

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
neuromancer
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  24
Joined:  2007-11-20
 

Ah ha. I thought it would be something easy like that.
Thanks so much!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
oldsteel68
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  131
Joined:  2008-04-22
 

Related question…

Are the “List” & “Grid” view links dofollow? Grid view is better for me because of the amount of products I have, but the list view is better for SEO since it has the short description text. Keyword density is better.

Or..

Is there any way to hack it to show list view to spiders only? wink

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
All Bijoux
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  22
Joined:  2008-05-04
 

Uoh, and is there an easy way to link different background (pager_bg.gif) for each bar?
I mean, one for “x items ... show x per page” and one for the grid/list selection?

I’ve located line in boxes.php for the first bar (x items) but, where is the second bar bckground???

Thanks!!!

Image Attachments
navgridpdts.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top