Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

CGI SUPPORT off - help! 
 
S.Colijn
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2007-11-26
 

Hey guys.

My PHP is on, and I used the work-around.
But I see my CGI-support on my server is off.
Is this a problem?

I’m getting the error:

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator to inform of the time the error occurred and of anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

HELP!!

Thnx in advance.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michae1
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  826
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Hi S.Colijn,

If you double checked the permissions and server error log, try to contact your hoster to enable it.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
S.Colijn
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2007-11-26
 

I did, waiting for a reply.

But for now...I’m getting an other error saying:

Server error!

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there was an error in a CGI script.

If you think this is a server error, please contact the webmaster.

Error 500

(domain-name here)
Tue Nov 27 18:34:19 2007
Apache/2.0.54 (Debian GNU/Linux) FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_python/3.1.3 Python/2.3.5 PHP/4.4.7-0.dotdeb.0 with Suhosin-Patch mod_ssl/2.0.54 OpenSSL/0.9.7e mod_perl/1.999.21 Perl/v5.8.4

PS. Getting this error after I edite the .htaccess file in _root of magento to ue PHP4 instead. Otherwise it just says it’s the wrong PHP version. So here would lay the problem I guess.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Mexx
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  35
Joined:  2007-09-04
Germany
 

Well, as far as I’m concerned you have to have either PHP 5.2 (or newer) or CGI support. So If your PHP 4 server doesn’t come with CGI it doesn’t look good for you. You might wanna post a link to a phpinfo.php file. This would make everything clearer.

Cheers Max

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
S.Colijn
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2007-11-26
 

Where can I find that file?
Looking on the directories right now and can’t find the file anywhere.

It should would with the work-around for PHP4. damn.

-SImon

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Mexx
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  35
Joined:  2007-09-04
Germany
 

Create a file with the following code, call eg. “phpinfo.php” and load it up to you webspace:

<?PHP
phpinfo
();
?>

Cheers Max

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top