Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Bundle Items Price
 
talofo
Member
 
Total Posts:  35
Joined:  2008-08-27
 

Sugestion

When we introduce a product with a specific price on the Bundle, then the Default Price of that item in the Bundle Options should not be 0.00 as now BUT, the price of the single Item.

If I have a Computer and I want to bundle with Memory Then, the price for the memory should not change to 0.00 (on bundle options) but by default, that option should have the Memory Price.

Regards

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
winterradio
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  84
Joined:  2008-02-01
 

I agree, the default price for the bundle item should be the original price of the bundle item not 0.00.  Otherwise, what is the point of having bundled products?  Why not just use custom options.  I was trying to use bundled products as a workaround for the the lack of a custom option templating system but I guess this will not work either because of the need to re-enter the bundled items price. 

Trying to find a way to organize custom options or bundled items so that I do not have to edit every single product within my catalog by hand.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Dustin
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  160
Joined:  2008-03-13
Columbus, OH
 

Anyone know why it still does this? or is there a way around this?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
s4_optics
Member
 
Total Posts:  56
Joined:  2008-05-14
 

Don’t know any other way. Also, beware this option. I used it and now it seems that every 24 hours the prices in my bundled items change. That’s right, somehow the prices change on the front end. The wierd thing is that simply clicking on “edit’ and then re saving the product without actually making any changes seems to reset the price in the front end. has anyone experienced this?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lurebeauty
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  229
Joined:  2009-07-06
 

I am baffled that no one else seems to be having this problem , I have searched this forum for months for an answer and refrshing the layered navigation only works temporarily, its really annoying to keep going onto our site and seeing “Starting at 0.00” or “as low as 0.00”
it makes no sense!  no one else but a few people are having this issue with bundles or groups? i cannot believe it!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
georg.ritschl
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2010-01-26
 

Same problem here. Bundle prices only make sense when they show the combined price of the bundled items as default.
Georg
http://www.orgoniseafrica.com

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Frizzel
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2009-09-18
 

Same problem here !!!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
woonde
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2010-07-24
 

Hello i put some lines of code in 2 Files, please confirm that works:
please note that this workaround overwrites the fixed/percent value in bundle options configuration

in file: /app/code/core/Mage/Bundle/Model/Product/Price.php around line300 in function getSelectionPrice

public function getSelectionPrice($bundleProduct$selectionProduct$selectionQty null$multiplyQty true)
    
{
        
if (is_null($selectionQty)) {
            $selectionQty 
$selectionProduct->getSelectionQty();
        
}
        
        $bundled_product 
= new Mage_Catalog_Model_Product();
        
$bundled_product->load($selectionProduct->getProductId());
        if (
$multiplyQty{
            $selectionPrice 
$bundled_product->getFinalPrice();
        
}else{
            $selectionPrice 
$bundled_product->getFinalPrice() * $selectionQty;
        
}
        
return $selectionPrice;
        
        if (
$bundleProduct->getPriceType() == self::PRICE_TYPE_DYNAMIC{
            
if ($multiplyQty{
                $selectionPrice 
$selectionProduct->getFinalPrice($selectionQty) * $selectionQty;
            
else {
                $selectionPrice 
$selectionProduct->getFinalPrice($selectionQty);
            
}
            
return $selectionPrice;
        
else {
            
if ($selectionProduct->getSelectionPriceType()) // percent
                
return $bundleProduct->getPrice() * ($selectionProduct->getSelectionPriceValue() / 100) * $selectionQty;
            
else {
                
return $selectionProduct->getSelectionPriceValue() * $selectionQty;
            
}
        }
    }

around line 86 in /app/code/core/Mage/Bundle/Block/Catalog/Product/View/Type/Bundle.php
i grabbed the products price from product itself.

foreach ($_option->getSelections() as $_selection{
            
                $bundled_product 
= new Mage_Catalog_Model_Product();
                
$bundled_product->load($_selection->getProductId());
            
                
$_qty = !($_selection->getSelectionQty()*1)?'1':$_selection->getSelectionQty()*1;
                
$selection = array (
                    
'qty' => $_qty,
                    
'customQty' => $_selection->getSelectionCanChangeQty(),
                    
//'price' => Mage::helper('core')->currency($_selection->getFinalPrice(), false, false),
                    
'price' => Mage::helper('core')->currency($bundled_product->getFinalPrice(), falsefalse),
                    
//'priceValue' => Mage::helper('core')->currency($_selection->getSelectionPriceValue(), false, false),
                    
'priceValue' => Mage::helper('core')->currency($bundled_product->getFinalPrice(), falsefalse),
                    
'priceType' => $_selection->getSelectionPriceType(),
                    
'tierPrice' => $_selection->getTierPrice(),
                    
'name' => $_selection->getName(),
                    
'plusDisposition' => 0,
                    
'minusDisposition' => 0,
                );

hope that helps!

best martin

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Rhonda_Rondeau
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  924
Joined:  2010-08-03
Culver City
 

Wow, Martin.. thanks so much for posting this smile

Rhonda

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
traptrap
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2011-04-17
London
 

Thank you Martin! Very important feature

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
hennievr
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2009-10-07
 

How can this be done on the version 1.7, because I’m not seeing the same in the files mentioned.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
head
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2007-09-26
 
hennievr - 03 June 2012 09:58 PM

How can this be done on the version 1.7, because I’m not seeing the same in the files mentioned.

you can use my module: https://github.com/head82/KH_ExtendedBundlePrice

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
kcsf
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2012-07-20
 
head - 29 July 2012 03:30 AM

hennievr - 03 June 2012 09:58 PM
How can this be done on the version 1.7, because I’m not seeing the same in the files mentioned.

you can use my module: https://github.com/head82/KH_ExtendedBundlePrice

We are having a similar problem with bundle item pricing, posted here with no response: http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/302273/

Will your extension help with this, and if so...how do we use it?
We installed the files...now what?

Much obliged..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
nparson
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2013-06-20
 
woonde - 15 September 2010 07:47 AM

Hello i put some lines of code in 2 Files, please confirm that works:
please note that this workaround overwrites the fixed/percent value in bundle options configuration

in file: /app/code/core/Mage/Bundle/Model/Product/Price.php around line300 in function getSelectionPrice

public function getSelectionPrice($bundleProduct$selectionProduct$selectionQty null$multiplyQty true)
    
{
        
if (is_null($selectionQty)) {
            $selectionQty 
$selectionProduct->getSelectionQty();
        
}
        
        $bundled_product 
= new Mage_Catalog_Model_Product();
        
$bundled_product->load($selectionProduct->getProductId());
        if (
$multiplyQty{
            $selectionPrice 
$bundled_product->getFinalPrice();
        
}else{
            $selectionPrice 
$bundled_product->getFinalPrice() * $selectionQty;
        
}
        
return $selectionPrice;
        
        if (
$bundleProduct->getPriceType() == self::PRICE_TYPE_DYNAMIC{
            
if ($multiplyQty{
                $selectionPrice 
$selectionProduct->getFinalPrice($selectionQty) * $selectionQty;
            
else {
                $selectionPrice 
$selectionProduct->getFinalPrice($selectionQty);
            
}
            
return $selectionPrice;
        
else {
            
if ($selectionProduct->getSelectionPriceType()) // percent
                
return $bundleProduct->getPrice() * ($selectionProduct->getSelectionPriceValue() / 100) * $selectionQty;
            
else {
                
return $selectionProduct->getSelectionPriceValue() * $selectionQty;
            
}
        }
    }


around line 86 in /app/code/core/Mage/Bundle/Block/Catalog/Product/View/Type/Bundle.php
i grabbed the products price from product itself.

foreach ($_option->getSelections() as $_selection{
            
                $bundled_product 
= new Mage_Catalog_Model_Product();
                
$bundled_product->load($_selection->getProductId());
            
                
$_qty = !($_selection->getSelectionQty()*1)?'1':$_selection->getSelectionQty()*1;
                
$selection = array (
                    
'qty' => $_qty,
                    
'customQty' => $_selection->getSelectionCanChangeQty(),
                    
//'price' => Mage::helper('core')->currency($_selection->getFinalPrice(), false, false),
                    
'price' => Mage::helper('core')->currency($bundled_product->getFinalPrice(), falsefalse),
                    
//'priceValue' => Mage::helper('core')->currency($_selection->getSelectionPriceValue(), false, false),
                    
'priceValue' => Mage::helper('core')->currency($bundled_product->getFinalPrice(), falsefalse),
                    
'priceType' => $_selection->getSelectionPriceType(),
                    
'tierPrice' => $_selection->getTierPrice(),
                    
'name' => $_selection->getName(),
                    
'plusDisposition' => 0,
                    
'minusDisposition' => 0,
                );

hope that helps!

best martin

Thanks Martin wow! Worked like a charm.

The KH_ExtendedBundlePrice did not work for me though - but this code did!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
rebeccama
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  110
Joined:  2012-11-05
 

You can set specific price in bundle by applying a discount rate in bundle pricing by using this module. http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/event-discount-packages-9609.html

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ec0mmerce
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  242
Joined:  2013-01-17
 

Hello

Also you can use this Images as Custom Options solution which allows to put all configurable options on one page that is fully AJAX driven with no reloads.

Your store will be equipped with the following set of options:
- Add any number of required options (specify title, price, select image per option)
- Set the sort order to adjust to order of options appearance on the page (so firstly it will be CPU, then Memory, etc)
- Price is set for each option individually and updated once an option is selected
- and many more

Check the product page to find an example website.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top