Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Change: 2008 Magento Demo Store. All Rights Reserved. 
 
gerto
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2008-07-09
 

Hi.
How can i change the (2008 Magento Demo Store. All Rights Reserved) thats in the footerlink..?

cannot find the correct file to edit.. confused

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
storeonline123
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  68
Joined:  2007-12-12
 

@ gerto

Log into Magento Admin than navigate to System>Config>Design>Footer

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
gerto
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2008-07-09
 

inn the admin it says: Magentoâ„¢ is a trademark of Irubin Consulting Inc. DBA Varien.
Copyright © 2008 Irubin Consulting Inc.

it is in the frontend the problem is for me..? or maybe i misunderstand..?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
storeonline123
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  68
Joined:  2007-12-12
 
gerto - 04 September 2008 01:38 PM

inn the admin it says: Magentoâ„¢ is a trademark of Irubin Consulting Inc. DBA Varien.
Copyright © 2008 Irubin Consulting Inc.

it is in the frontend the problem is for me..? or maybe i misunderstand..?

@ Gerto
You can also try to edit this file
/public_html/app/design/frontend/default/default/template/page/html/footer.phtml
you can download pspad @ http://www.pspad.com. It’s my favorite free editor. Hope this helps.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
gerto
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2008-07-09
 

ive been looking at the footer.phtml earlyer but this is what is in it..

<div class="informational">
<?php echo $this->getChildHtml() ?>
</div>
<p class="legality">
<?php echo $this->__() ?> - <a href= id=><strong><?php echo $this->__() ?></strong></a> <?php echo $this->__() ?><br />
<script type="text/javascript\">
$(’bug_tracking_link’).target = “varien_external”;
</script>
<?php echo $this->getCopyright() ?></p>

i want the same in the frontend like you..

© 2008 Barbie is Out. All Rights Reserved.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
storeonline123
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  68
Joined:  2007-12-12
 

I think you may have to REFRESH CACHE before you can see changes.
System>Cache Management

In my Footer.phtml file i have

?>
<div class="informational">
    
<?php echo $this->getChildHtml() ?>
</div>
<
class="legality">
<?php echo $this->getCopyright() ?></p>
Plus some custom images after that. I also updated the information in System>Config>Design>Footer to me needs.
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
gerto
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2008-07-09
 

in the footer in the frontend

* About Us
* Customer Service

© 2008 Magento Demo Store. All Rights Reserved.

in your footer:

* About Us
* Customer Service

* Site Map
* Search Terms
* Advanced Search
* Contact Us
* RSS

© 2008 Barbie is Out. All Rights Reserved.

i also want this:© 2008 Barbie is Out. All Rights Reserved. to be=© 2008 LOWPRICE All Rights Reserved.

iam using vers.1.1.4 made my own theme. .

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
storeonline123
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  68
Joined:  2007-12-12
 

@gerto
I changed “© 2008 Magento Demo Store. All Rights Reserved.” by going to System>Design>Footer. Don’t forgot you may have to REFRESH CACHE.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
gerto
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2008-07-09
 

dont understand.

because i only have System>design and from there i can choose wich theme i want to use.?? there i no Footer options..? maybe you send screenshoot for me..?

i have refresh cache. smile mannnnyyyyy times..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
gerto
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  11
Joined:  2008-07-09
 

GOT IT now.. sorry.. to late in the nihgt for me:):) THANK VERY VERY MUCH ITS THE TRANSLATIOPN IAM USING THATS BAD.. CONFIGURATION>DESIGN>FOOTER = JIPPPII AND GOODNIGHT smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
storeonline123
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  68
Joined:  2007-12-12
 

Yea its System>Config>Design>Footer.
Glad you figured it out

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
gasbag85
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2011-01-05
 

Hey guys, I’m using Magento 1.5.0.0-alpha1 and I don’t have this option in my Config > Design page.. See attachment for screenshot.
Does anyone know where to change the copyright field in this version of Magento?

Image Attachments
no-footer-option.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top