Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()
 
icommbali
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-04-06
 

Hi,

I’m working with a fresh install and I have just upgraded using SVN to 1.1.3

When I try to use Magento Connect I get this error

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /myserver/1.1/downloader/pearlib/php/PEAR/Command.php on line 263

Having read through othger threads I’ve tried clearing the cache, changing permissions, etc.

I have tried running ./pear mage-setup but that gives me the same error:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in Command.php on line 263

Having had a look at Command.php Line 263 it appears to be some to do with attribs, whatever that means. as a fresh install, with no mods or anything in the catalogue, i don’t expect there to be any issues with the setup. If it makes any difference, I’m running it on mysql 4.1.22 and php 5.25. I already run one 1.0987 install on the same server.

Any clues? This and all the other upgrading issues are rapidly trying my patience.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
cgad
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  12
Joined:  2008-03-31
 

Hi! Did you get any solution for this issue? I’m in serious trouble like you know. Updated to the newest version.

Thanks in advance,
Chris

PM if possible to chris.gad@gmx.net TNX!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
schmelzgeist
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  92
Joined:  2008-05-27
Marzipane World Capital (Lübeck, Germany)
 

*bump*

me too currently i’m update on localhost and FTP it to the site, but that is a royal pain in the *** when i have to alter the database

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
kolucciy
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2009-01-08
 

I had the same problem, I’ve solved it by enabling xml.so extension for php.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
snowwolf007
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2010-03-07
 

hi i meet the same problem when on product list page and shop by brand and finial i fix it by following 2 way hope this can help u

http://www.brightyoursite.com/blog/2010/03/06/invalid-argument-supplied-for-foreach-…-toolbar-phtml/

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sexiaoxiang
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  15
Joined:  2010-01-08
 

I had the same problem too,when I login in the Magento Connect it show error:

Exception caught:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in .../downloader/pearlib/php/PEAR/Command.php on line 283

Backtrace:

#0 ../downloader/pearlib/php/PEAR/Command.php(283): mageCoreErrorHandler(2, ‘Invalid argumen...’, ‘/webdata/webdat...’, 283, Array)
#1 ../downloader/Maged/Pear.php(139): PEAR_Command->registerCommands(false, ‘/webdata/webdat...’)
#2 ../downloader/Maged/Pear.php(77): Maged_Pear->getConfig()
#3 ../downloader/Maged/Pear.php(83): Maged_Pear->__construct()
#4 ../downloader/Maged/Model/Pear.php(40): Maged_Pear->getInstance()
#5 ../downloader/Maged/Controller.php(112): Maged_Model_Pear->pear()
#6 ../downloader/Maged/Controller.php(355): Maged_Controller->pearPackagesAction()
#7 ../downloader/Maged/Controller.php(170): Maged_Controller->dispatch()
#8 ../downloader/index.php(35): Maged_Controller::run()
#9 {main}

Who could help me solution the problem?Thanks!!!
Waitting for online...!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
almrsystems
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2011-08-21
 

Hello Everyone!

I am getting the error below :
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /mage/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/controllers/CacheController.php on line 104

I am stuck and unable to find the solution.

Any suggestion or fix?

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top