Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 2
Does Grouped Products show any sort of price on the front end? 
 
Big Billy
Member
 
Total Posts:  59
Joined:  2008-05-14
 

Is this normal not to show a price?

I have a Grouped Product, but when you view it on the front end, it doesnt show any price. I noticed on the demo site with the Furniture Set, it shows ‘As Low As’ on the front end. Can anyone help me out. As Low As is fine but it would be really nice to show the grand total sale price since the customer is purchasing “the entire set”. But again, anything would be nice. Is this normal not to show any prices?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Big Billy
Member
 
Total Posts:  59
Joined:  2008-05-14
 

please...anyone? Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
radders
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  162
Joined:  2008-03-23
 

Isn’t that a bundle rather than a grouped product?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Big Billy
Member
 
Total Posts:  59
Joined:  2008-05-14
 

I thought that using Bundled Product was when you configure a computer...like on the demo. Group Product just groups whatever Simple Products you want together...like the Furniture Set in the demo. Am I wrong with this?

Either way, I dont have a price showing on the front end for a Grouped Product

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Big Billy
Member
 
Total Posts:  59
Joined:  2008-05-14
 

hey everyone, sorry to bump this up, but does anyone know why this is happening? Seems like I’m the only one downer

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
HyperBallad
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  57
Joined:  2008-06-27
Montreal, QC
 

Bump ! Same issue here.
Catalog pages do not show any prices (for ex: “Starting from...") for grouped products.
It used to work, but it stopped working a few days ago without any obvious reason..

Thanks for your help
JP

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
J_T_
Mentor
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  1961
Joined:  2008-08-07
London-ish, UK
 

It’s a bug and has been filed and assigned. Re-saving them may do the trick but not always. It’s really annoying as some of my categories are almost exclusively grouped products. It also totally cocks up sorting by price.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Vicky P
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  93
Joined:  2008-02-27
Devon, UK
 

Also having this problem which is annoying because I have a lot of grouped products.  If I change the price field, click in another field, click back into the price field and put it back to what it should be, and then save, it seems to sort it.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
HyperBallad
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  57
Joined:  2008-06-27
Montreal, QC
 

I see…
Grouped products are really annoying with Magento. Pricing display issues, issues with featuring them on the home page, no options to import them…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Cole Geissinger
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  174
Joined:  2008-12-23
Northern California
 

it should display by default. Try copying and pasting this into you price.phtml file found in template>catalog>product>price.phtml
Paste this onto line 102 or around that. This is the section that deals with grouped products.

<?php else: /* if (!$_product->isGrouped()): */ ?>
    <?php
    $_exclTax 
$this->helper('tax')->getPrice($_product$_minimalPriceValue$includingTax null);
    
$_inclTax $this->helper('tax')->getPrice($_product$_minimalPriceValue$includingTax true);
    
?>
    <?php 
if ($this->getDisplayMinimalPrice() && $_minimalPriceValue): ?>
        
<div class="price-box">
            <
span class="label"><?php echo $this->__('Starting at:'?></span>
            
<?php if ($this->helper('tax')->displayBothPrices() && ($_exclTax !== $_inclTax)): ?>
                
<span class="price-excluding-tax">
                    <
span class="label"><?php echo Mage::helper('tax')->__('Excl. Tax:'?></span>
                    <
span class="price" id="price-excluding-tax-<?php echo $_id ?><?php echo $this->getIdSuffix() ?>"><?php echo Mage::helper('core')->currency($_exclTaxtruefalse?></span>
                </
span>
                <
span class="price-including-tax">
                    <
span class="label"><?php echo Mage::helper('tax')->__('Incl. Tax:'?></span>
                    <
span class="price" id="price-including-tax-<?php echo $_id ?><?php echo $this->getIdSuffix() ?>"><?php echo Mage::helper('core')->currency($_inclTaxtruefalse?></span>
                </
span>
            
<?php else: ?>
                <?php
                $_showPrice 
$_inclTax;
                if (!
$this->helper('tax')->displayPriceIncludingTax()) {
                    $_showPrice 
$_exclTax;
                
}
                ?>
            
<span class="price" id="product-minimal-price-<?php echo $_id ?><?php echo $this->getIdSuffix() ?>"><?php echo Mage::helper('core')->currency($_showPrice,true,false?></span>
            
<?php endif; ?>
        
</div>
    
<?php endif; /* if ($this->getDisplayMinimalPrice() && $_minimalPrice): */ ?>
<?php 
endif; /* if (!$_product->isGrouped()): */ ?>

Hopefully this helps you all out grin

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
multivac
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2008-12-02
 

I have the same problem. Unfortunately I can not find a solution. I m using 1,2,1

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Cole Geissinger
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  174
Joined:  2008-12-23
Northern California
 

Can you supply a URL to a sample page?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Cole Geissinger
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  174
Joined:  2008-12-23
Northern California
 

funny thing, it was working before. But a few weeks ago my pricing stopped working.....

I had changed my grouped products (well the simple products that are linked to the grouped product) to display only in the catalog and no where else. Shortly after that they started disappearing. I found that if I open the products in the backup and mess with the display (or maybe just opening the product in general) the price will display again. But it only stay’s for a certain amount of time. Any one have any thoughts? I’ll have to disable the grouped product for now until I can fix this.

Sadly this started happening a week after site launch.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
dasmon777
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  10
Joined:  2008-07-04
 

Has anyone figured this out yet? It is driving me mad.

Even to the point where i have deleted the site 3 times, reinstalled it and then started entering the data manually (650) products!

For some reason it just stops displaying.

It doesn’t even display the price now when I only load the sample data!?

If I could figure out why it is doing it I could work around it

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Cole Geissinger
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  174
Joined:  2008-12-23
Northern California
 

Yes I agree! I too am STILL having this problem. I’ve come to the point where I’ve just decided to pull all my single products out of the grouped and listed them like that. And I have a lot of products that are better off with the grouped product. Where’s the Magento team on this??? You’d think this would have been resolved by now....

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ChrisF
Member
 
Total Posts:  37
Joined:  2008-10-27
 

I’m not sure if my problem is related to others in this thread or not.

On our staging site, if you’re on a category browse page, typically on the left column you’ll see a listing of price ranges for the products in that category (Shopping Options).  We were seeing them show up and then disappear.  We figured out that if we go into the backend and just “save” a product configuration (not even changing anything) it’ll show up again.

We have thousands of products though, so it’s not really feasible to go into the backend and hit save for each product. 

Anybody have any clue of what’s going on?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 2