Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

^^ERROR when adding more then 6 custom options : OR : 6 Bundle Product Options^^
 
zep007
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  131
Joined:  2008-05-15
Connecticut
 

Why when adding more than 6 custom options to a simple product does the back end spit up this error?

Notice: Undefined index: delete in /MY_ROOT/mage/app/code/core/Mage/Bundle/Model/Product/Type.php on line 184

The same error comes when I try to have more then 6 options in a bundled product. 

Any one else having this issue??

Could this be my database? (no DB changes except update from 1.1.0)

Help? grrr

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
fivestar
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  115
Joined:  2008-06-18
 

I don’t get any errors but I can’t seem to add more than 10 custom options to simple products.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
adimagento
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  626
Joined:  2007-08-29
Los Angeles, CA
 

This is a known issue. We are currently working on fixing it and it will be available in the next minor release.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
fivestar
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  115
Joined:  2008-06-18
 
adimagento - 25 August 2008 01:21 PM

This is a known issue. We are currently working on fixing it and it will be available in the next minor release.

Do you also plan on fixing the timestamp issue in your next release?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lorik
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  81
Joined:  2008-08-29
Grenoble
 

Hi,

Impossible for us to add more than 3 custom options, without any error message. It’s curious, it’s not 10 or , but 3…

Should it be possible to have some technical information regarding how to fix ourselves this bug on a 1.03 ? Unfortunatly, it’s not possible for us to wait for the next release :(

Thank you for your help.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top