Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 2 of 3
Custom Options on a Bundle Product

mohitphp5

Total Posts:  1

This seems to be a major issue.

What I am trying to achieve is ,I have a restaurant website ,I have been using magento for a few months now for the same and it has been fulfilling most,if not all, of the requirements . Earlier dishes in restaurant consisted of a one-product-and-multiple-custom-options approach.
For example if I had a dish ‘Combo Meal‘ it consisted of custom Options such as Starters,Main course, Desserts .. etc .And the various values of options listed all possible dishes for those “Custom Options “. For example :  if a user chose ”Combo Meal >> Starters” ,the “Custom Option “ starters lists all starter dishes for ”Combo Meal”,the dishes include soup,salads etc . It has been working fine ,till i got a requirement to have one more level of selection for the
dishes, as now “soups and salads” can have multiple choices like “Chicken soup,Vegetable soup,spinach soup”.

So my initial plan was to use bundled products here and have custom options in each of the product in bundle to achieve one more level
of selection here.Is it even possible to achieve something like this?

There are actually two issues here :

1.being able to add custom options to a bundle itself(which can be done keeping fixed price for the bundle).
2. being able to add products with custom options to a bundle.

Now,there is a solution for the former issue.I am yet to find a solution for the latter one.Is there no way of adding a product with custom options to the bundle ?