Magento Forum

   
problem adding images to product
 
johnnyAfonso
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2008-08-05
Aveiro, Portugal
 

Hi,

I’m new at Magento so please be patient. wink
I was adding products to my catalogue and everything was going well until I tried to add images to the product. I browse to the files, upload them with no problem but when I try to save the product I’m simply logged out from the admin panel.

Can anyone help me here?

Best,

Joao

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
johnnyAfonso
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2008-08-05
Aveiro, Portugal
 

I still haven’t solved this problem! :(

Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Joao

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
johnnyAfonso
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2008-08-05
Aveiro, Portugal
 

Here’s a screen shot to illustrate my problem. Until here everything is fine… when I try to save… I’m logged out! :(

Image Attachments
imageAtribute.jpg
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ericleeclark
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-02-02
Muncie, IN
 

Any errors? Have you checked the error logs?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ericleeclark
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-02-02
Muncie, IN
 

Also, what version of Magento are you using?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
johnnyAfonso
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2008-08-05
Aveiro, Portugal
 

nop… no server error logs. I’m using the latest version 1.1.2.

thanks

joao

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ericleeclark
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-02-02
Muncie, IN
 

Joao,

Try this… in the Admin panel, go to System > Configuration, then select ‘Developer’ in the left column (should be the very last option). That will open up some debugging options. Expand the Log Settings and enable it. Save the settings and then recreate the issue and post the results from the error logs.

Also under Debug, set Profiler to yes.

Hopefully this will give us some more information as to what the cause is.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
johnnyAfonso
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2008-08-05
Aveiro, Portugal
 

Thanks Eric,

I’ve done what you said but it didn’t generate any error logs.

They should be under /var/log/ .... right?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
johnnyAfonso
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2008-08-05
Aveiro, Portugal
 

I’ve just updated to 1.1.3 version but the problem continues !!  confused

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ericleeclark
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-02-02
Muncie, IN
 

Interesting… let’s get some more info…

Do you have magento installed on a live server or are you developing localhost?

Have you tried multiple browsers? What browser are you using when this happens?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
johnnyAfonso
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  13
Joined:  2008-08-05
Aveiro, Portugal
 

Its on a live server.

I usually use Firefox but I’ve tried with IE and even with Safari… the error occurs with all of them!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ericleeclark
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-02-02
Muncie, IN
 

I’m at a loss with this one, sorry! Can you contact your hosting provider and ask them what might be causing it? Maybe it has something to do with your apache configuration on the server, I’m not really sure.

Wish I could be of more help.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top