Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

chained selects or conditional dropdowns …
 
eisagholi
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2007-11-10
 

right now i’m using zen cart but with the lack of conditional dropdowns/chained selects it’s not really working for me ... i was wondering if magento will have this option for product attributes

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
YoavKutner
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  491
Joined:  2007-08-08
 

If I understand you correctly, Magento does support conditional dropdowns/chained selects. Please look at this product at let me know if this is what you mean:

http://demo.magentocommerce.com/catalog/product/view/s/cn-clogs-beach-garden-clog/id/83/category/5/

Thanks

yoav

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
eisagholi
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  2
Joined:  2007-11-10
 

that’s exactly what i was looking for thanks ... you guys are the best ... cant wait til the official comes out ... courious is it possible to have more than two dropdowns

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
YoavKutner
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  491
Joined:  2007-08-08
 

You can have as many as needed. no limit!

Thanks

yoav

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jmacdoug
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  117
Joined:  2007-12-03
 

I am curious if this is possible now. I am offering configurable wedding books and this would be awesome. Also, is there an ability to let users upload images for their orders?

thanks

jeff

http://www.newvisioncolorlab.com
http://www.modebook.com

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jmacdoug
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  117
Joined:  2007-12-03
 

YoavKutner, can you please describe the method or instructions to achieve the chained select option? I would greatley appreciate it.

Thanks

jeff

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jmacdoug
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  117
Joined:  2007-12-03
 

I just wanted to try and jumpstart this once again. Is there any instructions on how to achieve a dependent dropdown situation? I do mean that the second dropdown depends on the first. Also, can there be a third dropdown that depends on the result of the second?

Please help!

Jeff

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top