Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Manufacturer and other information is grid view
 
Kimura
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  48
Joined:  2008-04-21
Hungary
 

I’ve found how to add the short description to the grid view in the shop,

<?php echo nl2br($_product->getShortDescription()) ?>

but I want to add the manufacturer, SKU, and other informations too…

Have you got any opinion how to add it?

I’ve tried this, but doesn’t work:

<?php echo $this->getManufacturer()) ?>

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lemax
Guru
 
Total Posts:  318
Joined:  2008-04-03
Nantes, France
 

Does this work ?
<?php echo $_product->getManufacturer() ; ?>

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
norbolig
Guru
 
Total Posts:  328
Joined:  2008-03-15
 

@Kumura: SKU: <?php echo nl2br($_product->getSku()) ?>

WEIGHT: <?php echo nl2br($_product->getWeight()) ?>

I also recommend you to take a look at this thread by Ross, explaining how to show any extra product attributes on a product view page:

http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/9599/#t43954

Edit the template for the product page:
frontend/default/mytheme/template/catalog/product/view.phtm
by adding code like this:

<p class="author">by <?php echo $_product->getAuthor()?></p>
<p class="ages">Ages: <?php echo $_product->getAges()?> years</p> (in this case the attribute names are ‘author’ and ‘ages’)

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
LindyKyaw
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  138
Joined:  2008-01-02
Los Angeles
 

Manufacturer will not selected in product list by default.

You need to fist add following line to product collection object

$collection->addAttributeToSelect('manufacturer');

After that you can do as following to show manufacturer name in the template

$_product->getAttributeText('manufacturer');
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Kimura
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  48
Joined:  2008-04-21
Hungary
 
LindyKyaw - 05 August 2008 01:26 PM

Manufacturer will not selected in product list by default.

You need to fist add following line to product collection object

$collection->addAttributeToSelect('manufacturer');

Sorry, but I don’t know, which file what I must add this code?

Thanks

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Kimura
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  48
Joined:  2008-04-21
Hungary
 

I’ve tried to put this code to list.php and list.phtml but doesn’t works

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Gabriiiel
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  563
Joined:  2008-04-29
France - Paris
 

solved.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Kimura
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  48
Joined:  2008-04-21
Hungary
 

Thanks, every time I’ve modified the page.xml, a 20lines tall error came up :S

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
lemax
Guru
 
Total Posts:  318
Joined:  2008-04-03
Nantes, France
 
Kimura - 06 August 2008 12:11 AM

Thanks, every time I’ve modified the page.xml, a 20lines tall error came up :S

Did you solve this ?
Max

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top