Magento Forum

   
Attribute with “price” type is not displayed as a price
 
Seagull Gifts
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2008-06-16
 

Hi,

I created a new attribute called “Recommended Retail Price”, its type is “price” . When adding a new product, this attribute input on the forum is displayed exactly like the product price which is fine.

Now the problem I get is how this attribute is displayed under “Additional information”. It is displayed as a decimal number instead of be displayed as a price, like the product price....

Does anyone know how to fix that? I still do not know if it is a bug or not so I’d like some feedback on that.

Thanks a lot,

Philippe

Image Attachments
Screenshot.png
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Money
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-02-29
 

Have you got it to shown on your website - if so how? I havent worked this out yet.

Have you tried going into the Product Attribute and under “Input Validation for Store Owner” leaving this as none? Maybe set to decimal number

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Seagull Gifts
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2008-06-16
 

Have you got it to shown on your website - if so how? I havent worked this out yet.

What do you mean? Yes I have got it to shown on my website, have a look at the screenshot bellow to see how it is set up.

Everything seems to be all right, I am wondering if it is not a problem with the template...I use the default one.

Thanks for your help.

Image Attachments
Screenshot.png
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Money
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-02-29
 

Ive got exactly the same screenshot as you but when i look at my products, there is no retail price?!

Think I need to update my magento

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Seagull Gifts
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  9
Joined:  2008-06-16
 

No, the thing is that it is a attribute I have created… So it is not a system attribute.... That’s why I’m wondering if it is not a bug when you created a “price” typed attribute…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jeff.d
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  103
Joined:  2008-05-26
 

I’m running into this as well. I’ll check to see if a bug report has been submitted.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jeff.d
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  103
Joined:  2008-05-26
 

Submitted big ID #8020

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top