Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Terms and Conditions to support HTML tags
 
infradawn
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  24
Joined:  2008-02-02
White Peak UK
 

Currently HTML tags are not supported in the terms and conditions content text (v1.1.1).

By it’s nature, the terms and conditions statement may be lengthy. It would be useful to be able to format the statement with headings, bullet points, bold, etc.so that a long statement is a little less unfriendly.

Hope you’ll consider adding HTML tag support.

Thanks

iD

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mayerwin
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  182
Joined:  2008-01-15
France
 

+1. That is missing! Also, it woud be nice to be able to use a cms/page block for this:
{{block type="cms/page" page_id="{cms page identifier}"}}

Thank you!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
artiscode
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2008-03-31
Paris, France
 

Hi,

I managed to do it by getting rid of a little php function : htmlEscape.

In app/design/../../../template/checkout/onepage/agreements.phtml

I replaced :

<div class="agreement-content"<?php echo ($_a->getContentHeight() ? ' style="height:' $_a->getContentHeight() . '"' '')?>>
            
<?php echo nl2br($this->htmlEscape($_a->getContent())) ?>
        
</div>

by

<div class="agreement-content"<?php echo ($_a->getContentHeight() ? ' style="height:' $_a->getContentHeight() . '"' '')?>>
            
<?php echo nl2br($_a->getContent()) ?>
        
</div>

and it takes the html tags into account !
Now I can’t say why this htmlEscape was there in the first place…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mayerwin
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  182
Joined:  2008-01-15
France
 

Bravo! It is always very long to find where something is coded in Magento, but the good point is that we may eventually find it grin.

Now the only thing missing is to be able to put a tag like this {{block type="cms/page" page_id="{cms page identifier}"}} to avoid copy pasting the code.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
infradawn
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  24
Joined:  2008-02-02
White Peak UK
 

Thanks for the headsup artiscode. Likewise, can’t see why core mage would want to escape html here.

Good point. Most stores will have their T&Cs available outside of checkout, and probably implemented as a cms/page block. Checkout T&Cs should be able to refer to that block. An alternative, now we can pretty it up with html, would be to drop a link in there to the main T&Cs page.

iD

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
magnoob
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2008-09-14
 

I’ve added this problem magento’s bug reporting… hope it gets sorted

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Anton Makarenko
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  184
Joined:  2008-05-13
Los Angeles, CA
 
magnoob - 16 October 2008 07:11 AM

I’ve added this problem magento’s bug reporting

Thanks.

We have implemented an option to show either as text (default) or as html.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
LorenzoG
Member
 
Total Posts:  36
Joined:  2007-09-02
 
Anton Makarenko - 22 October 2008 10:32 AM

We have implemented an option to show either as text (default) or as html.

Is this implemented in 1.1.7 ? or is it something that come later. I can’t find it. Thanks smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
BungleFeet
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  26
Joined:  2008-08-20
 

Has the “Show Content as HTML” feature been properly implemented yet?  Even with this option selected, my T&C;’s are shown as plain text.

Cheers,

Bungle

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
pixelpusher
Sr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  135
Joined:  2008-04-23
SoCal
 

Mine is not working either. Using 1.3.1 but my theme is kinda old and I haven’t kept updating it. I think that’s what the problem is.

edit: replaced the unmodified checkout directory with an untouched 1.3.1 version customer directory and everything is working great!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top