Magento Forum

   
Error with (mt)(gs)
 
mibarra
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2007-11-04
 

I’m trying to install the store, i already make all the uploading steps with the respective permissions, but when i try to start the install wizard, it tell me that it doesn’t exist.

i need help

http://www.unetefan.com/tienda

my host:
media temple
grid service
php5+

i don’t know what to do..

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
RoyRubin
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  968
Joined:  2007-08-07
Los Angeles, CA
 

Make sure to review this wiki post

http://www.magentocommerce.com/wiki/mediatemple_installation_guide_-_grid_service

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mibarra
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2007-11-04
 

hi roy, i already review the wiki post and the only thing that i missed was the ssh thing, but now is active and still doesn’t work :\, please help me

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
RoyRubin
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  968
Joined:  2007-08-07
Los Angeles, CA
 

Please be specific about what you’ve done and the errors you are receiving. Someone from the community will respond (I am not technical)

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mibarra
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2007-11-04
 
RoyRubin - 05 November 2007 07:16 AM

Please be specific about what you’ve done and the errors you are receiving. Someone from the community will respond (I am not technical)

ok i’ll try:

- I downloaded the light version
- extracted the files
- upload the files
- change the ssh to enable
- maked the file magento/var/.htaccess, the directories magento/app/etc, magento/var, and all the directories under magento/media all checked except everyone acces/write
- changed to php 5
- created the db

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Michael
Enthusiast
 
Total Posts:  826
Joined:  2007-08-31
 

Hi mibarra,

Could you post here the .htaccess file you have under tienda directory ?

Thank you.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mibarra
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2007-11-04
 
Michael - 06 November 2007 04:34 PM

Hi mibarra,

Could you post here the .htacces file you have under tienda directory ?

Thank you.

hum, i check the .htacces and it doesn’t have a thing, that’s wrong right? haha?, sorry I’m a newbie, hope you can help me.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top