Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Is it possible to enter coupons at checkout? 

David Weingart

Total Posts:  5

I’m just getting started with Magento, so I might be missing something, but is there any way to display the “Enter Coupon Code” box on the one page checkout?

Right now customers can only apply coupon codes on the shopping cart page, and I think some customers wouldn’t necessarily notice it there, and expect it to be on the checkout page instead.

Thanks!

-dave

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

fliggity

Total Posts:  1

I agree that it would be better to enter the coupon code at checkout. If someone proceeds to checkout without viewing their cart they would completely miss the spot to enter a coupon code. I use these codes for promotions frequently so I am wondering if you ever figured out a solution or got a response? Thanks!

Magento Community
Magento Community

cannonballdex

Total Posts:  65

Any help on this? I agree, you need to be able to enter the code on the one page checkout. Thank you.

Magento Community
Magento Community

hulaqueen

Total Posts:  19

Totally agree… I was just testing the coupon I just created and thought it really strange that on checkout I wasn’t given a place to enter my coupon. It needs to be in both places.. not having it in the checkout process is not expected at all.

Magento Community
Magento Community

yogendrabmishra

Total Posts:  34
Bangalore