Magento Forum

   
Backend - 2 blank pages on System > Magento Connect > Manage and Package Extensions
 
Kiwii
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  14
Joined:  2008-02-06
Besançon
 

Hi everybody !

I have 2 blank pages when I go on theses pages Manage Extensions and Package Extensions.
/magento/index.php/admin/extensions_local/
/magento/index.php/admin/extensions_custom/

I don’t know what it’s happen.....
Anyone could help please ?

Thank you so much.

ver 1.0.19870.4

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
boardwalk
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  23
Joined:  2008-05-30
Cornwall, UK
 

Hi I also have the same problem, with if I go to magento connect in the admin it gives me a blank page. In the error log I had a error which told me it could not find some includes.

[Mon Jul 28 11:35:01 2008] [error] [client 84.92.213.55] PHP Warning:  include_once() [<a href=’function.include’>function.include</a>]: Failed opening ‘Maged/Exception.php’ for inclusion (include_path=’/usr/local/lib/php’) in /myurl/magento/downloader/Maged/Controller.php on line 23, referer: https://myurl/index.php/admin/dashboard/

It appeared that the directory ref was not correct as the files to be included were in the same directory as the Controller.php . So I changed it to the correct without Maged.
The Magento Connect page then appears however it is still not quite correct and now I have different errors !

If I work it out I will post here.

James

Boardwalk Surf Shop

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Kiwii
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  14
Joined:  2008-02-06
Besançon
 

Hi James!
I upgraded the version to the 1.1 and almost all was ok (permissions for the downloader).

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
boardwalk
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  23
Joined:  2008-05-30
Cornwall, UK
 

Hi,

How did you do the update did you do a fresh install? I am tempted to try that as getting bored with command line updates smile

I just did a complete install of 1.1.1 from command line and unfortunatly it still gives me a blank page for manage extensions. Although I can use the url admin/extensions_remote/ which I could before in the error log i still have pathing issurs?

How did you resolve the problem?

cheers

James

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Kiwii
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  14
Joined:  2008-02-06
Besançon
 

Hi !

I removed all the files and uploaded new files of the 1.1.1. Actually, everything is ok.
Finally i proceed with a ssh command for the good permissions in order to access to the downloader directory and to manage magento connect:

SSH:
chmod -R o+w magento

Regards

boardwalk - 28 July 2008 03:45 AM

Hi,

How did you do the update did you do a fresh install? I am tempted to try that as getting bored with command line updates smile

I just did a complete install of 1.1.1 from command line and unfortunatly it still gives me a blank page for manage extensions. Although I can use the url admin/extensions_remote/ which I could before in the error log i still have pathing issurs?


How did you resolve the problem?

cheers

James

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
duke
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  16
Joined:  2008-07-08
 

It was just file permissions for me

What’s with Magento and the file permissions anyway?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
SimpleHelixcom
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  906
Joined:  2007-08-31
Huntsville, AL
 

i think problem is Varien trying to satisfy both mod_php users and php suExec users

they should just release two separate packages for them.

FYI

mod_php requires you to chmod

suExec does not require you to chmod anything as all files give you full permissions as it runs as owner/user.

but problem arises when magento tries to chmod 777 on suExec environments, in which case could throw out an error (depending on server setup)

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Rico_Neitzel
Enthusiast
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  857
Joined:  2007-09-05
Würzburg, Germany
 

hi,

i have this issue on version 1.1.6.... any ideas what happens??? i use a managed server but i’m unable to active php-error-output, so it leaves a blank page instead of an error....

:(

thx for suggestions…
rico

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top