Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 3
Can Magento Print Shipping Labels

phazlett

Total Posts:  21
Celebration, FL

I know there’s a lot happening in the Shipping Integration group and I’m new to Magento so I’m not sure how complete the shipping functionality is. There seems to be a lot of discussions about real-time rate quotes from UPS and FedEx, but there is very little mentioned about printing a physical shipping label for the outside of the package.

Question 1

Can Magento print UPS labels as noted in this thread? I mean is it a finished solution that will be included in the 1.1 release?

http://www.magentocommerce.com/group/blog/action/viewpost/357/group/207/

Question 2

Also, regarding FedEx, which I actually prefer over UPS - what are my options when trying to get a FedEx shipping label? I found a thread that mentions FedEx Ship Manager integration but is this my only option?

http://www.magentocommerce.com/group/blog/action/viewpost/406/group/207/

Question 3

The third question is about DHL, which is my second choice to use.  If I wanted to ship using DHL how do I get a DHL shipping label printed?

Thanks,
Paul

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

adimagento
Guru

Total Posts:  626
Los Angeles, CA

Currently there is no out of the box solution for printing shipping labels for any of these carriers. It is possible that this will be a community extension in the future.

Magento Community
Magento Community

Thejosh13

Total Posts:  252

I hope they do this with the next release, it would help out a ton

Magento Community
Magento Community