Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Instalation problem
 
Micio!
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2008-06-24
 

Hi all,

I’m a new member of the community, 27 years old, male, from the Netherlands. (so my apologies for any bad English).

13 tables where made by the installation. but I’m receiving this note at the end:

Error in file: “/home/**/**/**/public_html/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/sql/core_setup/mysql4-upgrade-0.8.0-0.8.1.php” - Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/**/**/**/public_html/magento/lib/Zend/Db/Statement/Mysqli.php on line 289
Trace:
#0 /home/**/**/**/public_html/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(278): Mage::exception(’Mage_Core’, ‘Error in file: ...’)
#1 /home/**/**/**/public_html/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(159): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_modifyResourceDb(’upgrade’, ‘0.8.0’, ‘0.8.7’)
#2 /home/**/**/**/public_html/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(144): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->_installResourceDb(’0.8.7’)
#3 /home/**/**/**/public_html/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Resource/Setup.php(111): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup->applyUpdates()
#4 /home/**/**/**/public_html/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php(195): Mage_Core_Model_Resource_Setup::applyAllUpdates()
#5 /home/**/**/**/public_html/magento/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(208): Mage_Core_Model_Config->init(Array)
#6 /home/**/**/**/public_html/magento/app/Mage.php(404): Mage_Core_Model_App->init(’’, ‘store’, Array)
#7 /home/**/**/**/public_html/magento/app/Mage.php(423): Mage::app(’’, ‘store’, Array)
#8 /home/**/**/**/public_html/magento/index.php(40): Mage::run()
#9 {main}

My hosting provider is helping me, with installing this program, pdo_mysql and mysqli is activated by them, for me to continuing installation.

Best Regards,

Micio!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
adimagento
Guru
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  626
Joined:  2007-08-29
Los Angeles, CA
 

Use this KB article to check your system compatibility:

http://www.magentocommerce.com/knowledge-base/entry/how-do-i-know-if-my-server-is-compatible-with-magento

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Micio!
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2008-06-24
 

Hi Adimagento,

Thanks for your fast reply!

I’ve run the file:

Result:

Warning: shell_exec() has been disabled for security reasons in /home/**/**/**/public_html/magento/magento-check.php on line 28

Your server does not meet the following requirements in order to install Magento.
The following requirements failed, please contact your hosting provider in order to receive assistance with meeting the system requirements for Magento:

* You need MySQL 4.1.20 (or greater)

I have

* MySQL 4.1.12

running atm

The other stuff is all ok, so is this really so important?! or is there an other related problem? (wishful thinking smile )

Anyways I’ve contacted my hosting provider to upgrade mysql asap! (I really dont understand why i dont have version 5)

Best regards,

Michael

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Micio!
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2008-06-24
 

My host upgraded my account to Mysql 5.0.37, but im still receiving the same error?!

I can see that the changed it, by checking in direct admin.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Micio!
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2008-06-24
 

Okay… they forgot to reboot PHP but now i see Mysql 5.0.37 on the phpinfo() page.

Still I’m receiving the same errors as before, including the testpage.

Hope to hear from you soon.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Lior
Magento Team
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  293
Joined:  2007-09-24
 

Ask your host to enable shell_exec(), and try to run the script that is checking your server one more time

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Micio!
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  6
Joined:  2008-06-24
 

Contacted them several times, but there not going to activate shell_exec() cause of a higher tread to the servers.

By now I have installed Magento succesfully, but ran into other problems which i haven’t found a solution for yet.

Im posting a new topic soon!

Thanks in advance and Best Regards!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top