Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Invalid entity_type specified: catalog_product
 
emanuelq
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2008-04-28
 

Hi guys!
After delete all the product in magento, from the admin.
I get this error!!

Invalid entity_type specifiedcatalog_product
Trace
:
#0 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/Model/Config.php(107): Mage::exception('Mage_Eav', 'Invalid entity_...')
#1 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/Model/Entity/Abstract.php(232): Mage_Eav_Model_Config->getEntityType('catalog_product')
#2 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Catalog/Model/Resource/Eav/Mysql4/Product.php(39): Mage_Eav_Model_Entity_Abstract->setType('catalog_product')
#3 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php(697): Mage_Catalog_Model_Resource_Eav_Mysql4_Product->__construct(Array)
#4 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php(737): Mage_Core_Model_Config->getModelInstance('catalog_resourc...', Array)
#5 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/Mage.php(322): Mage_Core_Model_Config->getResourceModelInstance('catalog/product', Array)
#6 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/Mage.php(336): Mage::getResourceModel('catalog/product', Array)
#7 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Reports/Model/Mysql4/Product/Collection.php(70): Mage::getResourceSingleton('catalog/product')
#8 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php(697): Mage_Reports_Model_Mysql4_Product_Collection->__construct(Array)
#9 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Config.php(737): Mage_Core_Model_Config->getModelInstance('reports_mysql4/...', Array)
#10 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/Mage.php(322): Mage_Core_Model_Config->getResourceModelInstance('reports/product...', Array)
#11 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Dashboard/Tab/Products/Ordered.php(50): Mage::getResourceModel('reports/product...')
#12 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Widget/Grid.php(438): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Dashboard_Tab_Products_Ordered->_prepareCollection()
#13 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Widget/Grid.php(444): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Widget_Grid->_prepareGrid()
#14 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(553): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Widget_Grid->_beforeToHtml()
#15 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Dashboard/Grids.php(43): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->toHtml()
#16 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(193): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Dashboard_Grids->_prepareLayout()
#17 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(402): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->setLayout(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout))
#18 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Dashboard.php(66): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->createBlock('adminhtml/dashb...')
#19 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(193): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Dashboard->_prepareLayout()
#20 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(402): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->setLayout(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout))
#21 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/controllers/DashboardController.php(35): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->createBlock('adminhtml/dashb...', 'dashboard')
#22 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(342): Mage_Adminhtml_DashboardController->indexAction()
#23 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Admin.php(148): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch('index')
#24 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(146): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Admin->match(Object(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http))
#25 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/app/Mage.php(427): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#26 /home/etunesen/public_html/store/index.php(40): Mage::run()
#27 {main}
anyone know why I see this error?

Thanks a lot!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
emanuelq
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2008-04-28
 

Hi!
I fixed doing this
<code>
TRUNCATE `log_url` ;

TRUNCATE `log_url_info` ;

TRUNCATE `log_visitor` ;

TRUNCATE `log_visitor_info` ;

</code>

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
proteinshake
Member
 
Total Posts:  42
Joined:  2008-05-12
 
emanuelq - 19 June 2008 11:51 PM

Hi!
I fixed doing this
<code>
TRUNCATE `log_url` ;

TRUNCATE `log_url_info` ;

TRUNCATE `log_visitor` ;

TRUNCATE `log_visitor_info` ;

</code>

I’m getting this same error.... where do I put this code?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
emanuelq
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  18
Joined:  2008-04-28
 

In some MySQL client like phpmyadmin

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Traxdater
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2008-05-21
 

Anything else ? Got the same problem, I tried your solution, and it still displays that message…

The main difference is that my error didn’t come when I deleted a product, it just came after no change at all. Everything was running stable yesterday, and there’s no way to get to the admin dashboard today… =/

EDIT : started working again… go figure. >_<

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top