Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 3
cybersource integration

yogeshn

Total Posts:  3

Hi,
I am new to magento.
i want to integrate cybersource payment gateway .
but, i don’t know how to integrate it.
Please guide me for it.
any help will be greatly appreciate.

Thanks

Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community

odi_um

Total Posts:  168
Ukraine

Hi yogeshn,

To start integration first of all u need to install this extension. For this u need to go
http://www.magentocommerce.com/extension/142/cybersource-extension

Then click on link ‘Get Extension Key’ and save somewhere this key.
Then u need go to your Magento backend and select there System -> Magento Connect -> Manage Extensions

* if u have permission problem please refer to this article
http://www.magentocommerce.com/wiki/magento_filesystem_permissions

after this u will need to setup preferred state of extension: this extension is still in beta state so u need to setup preferred state to beta on Setting tab.

After this u need to return to the first tab of Magento Connect manager and paste extension key (that u get earlier) into ‘Paste extension key to install’ field. After pressing “install” button u will have extension installled.

Next step will be to configure this extension:
Go to backend ‘System -> Configuration -> Sales -> Payment Methods’. There u will have block of configuration of your newly installed CyberSource extension.
U need to set Enable flag to ‘Yes’, enter ‘Merchant ID’ & ‘Security Key’. Also preferred Payment Action and Order state if it was payed by this method.