Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 3
Godaddy Shared hosting with Magento - Speed and Performance Issues Solutions - Best Hosting? 

ow3npiccirillo

Total Posts:  15

Hey,

First off I love Magento, I am currently researching and trying to find the best ecommerce platform to work with and from what I see Magento is beautiful, and blows everything else out of the water ( oscommerce and zencart are my other options ).

When I came to this website I thought I found gold - However this is my first time setting up an ecommerce website, I am used to creating html/css websites with some CMS wordpress, zenphoto, joomla, pommo - (php and MySql), and as far as ecommerce system requirements that is new to me. - ( originally i thought ecommerce would work very similar to lets say wordpress )

After my installation to Godaddy Deluxe Linux hosting plan - http://www.ceilingcap.com/magento - I don’t know if its something i did or didnt do but Magento runs extremely slow. I have read deep in the forums here and there and also emailed web owners currently running Magento about this issue. It sounds like I need to be running a dedicated server rather then shared, and the requirements of my Godaddy account just aren’t cutting it for Magento.