Posting in the Magento forums has been disabled pending the implementation of a new and improved forum solution which should better serve the community.

For new questions please post at magento.stackexchange.com, the community-run support site for the Magento community. We will be providing updates on the new forum solution soon. For questions or concerns please email community@magento.com.

Magento Forum

Page 1 of 2
Admin template
 
aDy
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  25
Joined:  2008-05-09
France
 

Hi everyone !

I have a question !
So..I see the template link for the administration is : /adminhtml/default/default/images/login_logo.gif

I would like change the original panel by : /adminhtml/default/mytemplate/images/login_logo.gif

Is it possible ? (I would like make an another login form)

Thanks !

nb: excuse me for my english !

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
v2uk
Member
 
Total Posts:  64
Joined:  2008-03-23
 

just change the original? smile

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
SwiftCol
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  85
Joined:  2008-05-22
 

aDy, this took me hours to figure out how to do, but once I did, I wrote up a Wiki Article about how to do it. You can check it out here. Let me know if you have any questions.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
aDy
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  25
Joined:  2008-05-09
France
 

wahooo, that’s rocks !!!

a big thanks for your reply, and your nice job SwiftCol wink

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
SwiftCol
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  85
Joined:  2008-05-22
 

Glad you like it. Did it work for you?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
gunnar
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  37
Joined:  2008-05-27
 

hey,
if I follow the instruction in your wiki, I get the following error:

Cannot redeclare class jMyCompany_Adminhtml_Block_Page in /var/www/localhost/htdocs/magento/app/code/local/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Page.php on line 38

can you give me a hint?

thanks, gunnar

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
SwiftCol
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  85
Joined:  2008-05-22
 

Can you post the contents of that file?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
gunnar
Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  37
Joined:  2008-05-27
 

here is the code

class jfm_Adminhtml_Block_Page extends Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Template
{

public function __construct()
{

Mage::getDesign()->setTheme(’jfm’);

}

}

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
SwiftCol
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  85
Joined:  2008-05-22
 

This seems odd, the error says jMyCompany_Adminhtml_Block_Page, but the code you posted says jfm_Adminhtml_Block_Page. Did you change it or something?

(Also, please post code in a code container so that it’s easier to read.)

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mikewhitby
Member
 
Total Posts:  38
Joined:  2008-09-08
 

I’m confused as to why you need to put the block rewrite into local.xml, I tried to make it into a module by using an xml to declare my module in app/etc/modules and by having an etc/config.xml in the local/company/adminhtml directory, but no luck. As soon as I put the xml to rewrite the block back into the local.xml file it works fine.

Always cleared my cache…

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
mikewhitby
Member
 
Total Posts:  38
Joined:  2008-09-08
 

Hi all - I’ve posted a note to the wiki page advising using another method detailed in http://www.magentocommerce.com/boards/viewthread/835/#t7266

The reason being is that the method suggested does not change everything relating to the adminhtml template, read my wiki update for details.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Prattski
Member
 
Total Posts:  54
Joined:  2008-01-22
 

Any idea how to get this to work in 1.1.6?  I don’t get any errors - but it doesn’t load the new template file that I created.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
platinumtackle
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-09-30
 

Does this work like the frontend where it uses the default unless you have the file in your template?

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
B00MER
Sr. Member
 
Total Posts:  130
Joined:  2007-12-27
DFW, TX
 
platinumtackle - 01 March 2009 07:08 PM

Does this work like the frontend where it uses the default unless you have the file in your template?

The front end already uses this fall back for custom templates.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
platinumtackle
Member
 
Total Posts:  40
Joined:  2008-09-30
 

I understand this, but I was asking if the backend or admin side worked the same.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
ayooba
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  8
Joined:  2011-06-22
Spain
 

The admin theme will act in the same way as any other theme, so the admin theme files take priority.

If you want to save some time and effort there is a Magento admin theme extension available in magento connect http://www.magentocommerce.com/magento-connect/cool-blue-admin-theme-7725.html

Hope this helps

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Back to top
Page 1 of 2