Magento Forum

   
Page 3 of 3
catalog > Manage Categories blank page error
 
arun817
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2011-05-12
 

GO to admin > catalog > manage categories . getting error page

Source model “gomage_navigation/adminhtml_system_config_source_category_column” not found for attribute “navigation_column”

Trace:
#0 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Eav/Model/Entity/Attribute/Abstract.php(387): Mage::exception(’Mage_Eav’, ‘Source model “g...’)
#1 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Widget/Form.php(201): Mage_Eav_Model_Entity_Attribute_Abstract->getSource()
#2 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Catalog/Category/Tab/Attributes.php(113): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Widget_Form->_setFieldset(Array, Object(Varien_Data_Form_Element_Fieldset))
#3 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Widget/Form.php(144): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Catalog_Category_Tab_Attributes->_prepareForm()
#4 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(862): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Widget_Form->_beforeToHtml()
#5 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Catalog/Category/Tabs.php(140): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->toHtml()
#6 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(238): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Catalog_Category_Tabs->_prepareLayout()
#7 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(430): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->setLayout(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout))
#8 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Catalog/Category/Edit/Form.php(55): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->createBlock(’adminhtml/catal...’, ‘tabs’)
#9 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(238): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Catalog_Category_Edit_Form->_prepareLayout()
#10 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(430): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->setLayout(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout))
#11 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Widget/Form/Container.php(82): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->createBlock(’adminhtml/catal...’)
#12 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Block/Abstract.php(238): Mage_Adminhtml_Block_Widget_Form_Container->_prepareLayout()
#13 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(430): Mage_Core_Block_Abstract->setLayout(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout))
#14 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(446): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->createBlock(’adminhtml/catal...’, ‘category.edit’)
#15 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(238): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->addBlock(’adminhtml/catal...’, ‘category.edit’)
#16 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(204): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->_generateBlock(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout_Element), Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout_Element))
#17 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/Layout.php(209): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->generateBlocks(Object(Mage_Core_Model_Layout_Element))
#18 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(345): Mage_Core_Model_Layout->generateBlocks()
#19 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(270): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->generateLayoutBlocks()
#20 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Controller/Action.php(263): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->loadLayout(NULL, true, true)
#21 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/controllers/Catalog/CategoryController.php(191): Mage_Adminhtml_Controller_Action->loadLayout()
#22 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Action.php(420): Mage_Adminhtml_Catalog_CategoryController->editAction()
#23 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Router/Standard.php(250): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Action->dispatch(’edit’)
#24 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Controller/Varien/Front.php(176): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Router_Standard->match(Object(Mage_Core_Controller_Request_Http))
#25 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/code/core/Mage/Core/Model/App.php(349): Mage_Core_Controller_Varien_Front->dispatch()
#26 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/app/Mage.php(640): Mage_Core_Model_App->run(Array)
#27 /home2/furnitu4/public_html/COPY/index.php(80): Mage::run(’’, ‘store’)

PLease help

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
defranca
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2011-07-22
 
vnovak - 17 January 2011 07:58 PM

In file: app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Catalog/Category/Tab/Product.php, add this class method:

public function getRowUrl($row)
{
return $this->getUrl(’*/*/edit’, array(’page_id’ => $row->getId()));
}

Cheers

worked, thanks =D

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
swiatmar
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  22
Joined:  2012-06-01
 
defranca - 16 April 2012 09:57 AM

vnovak - 17 January 2011 07:58 PM
In file: app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Catalog/Category/Tab/Product.php, add this class method:

public function getRowUrl($row)
{
return $this->getUrl(’*/*/edit’, array(’page_id’ => $row->getId()));
}

Cheers

after adding this I am getting this massage:
{"content”:null,"messages":""}

Any one knows solution for magento 1.7?
Please!!!!

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
grape1829
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  1
Joined:  2012-09-26
 
swiatmar - 07 October 2012 05:19 AM

defranca - 16 April 2012 09:57 AM
vnovak - 17 January 2011 07:58 PM
In file: app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Catalog/Category/Tab/Product.php, add this class method:

public function getRowUrl($row)
{
return $this->getUrl(’*/*/edit’, array(’page_id’ => $row->getId()));
}

Cheers

after adding this I am getting this massage:
{"content”:null,"messages":""}

Any one knows solution for magento 1.7?
Please!!!!

Same here. I have the big orange box error, which doesn’t let me do anything :(
Tried adding the class method mentioned up top, and got the exact same error {"content”:null,"messages":""}

Anyone with a solution? It’d be greatly appreciated..

UPDATE:
I certainly haven’t found a good fix for the problem yet, but I did get around it (sort of) by uninstalling Magento and deleting every single file and folder even remotely associated with the thing. Then I reinstalled, and now it’s as good as new (because it IS new.....).

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
kyllaz
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  7
Joined:  2011-06-19
 

For all of you having this problem the solution is simple and it works as others said above.

in app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Catalog/Category/Tab/Product.php add this class before the last }

public function getRowUrl($row)
{
return $this->getUrl(’*/*/edit’, array(’page_id’ => $row->getId()));
}

100% fix on magento 1.7.2

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jonathanpi
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2011-11-06
 
look4deepak - 28 December 2010 07:10 AM

I am having a similar issue where categories does not get displayed. Does anybody has solution for this yet!

I am getting the same error as look4deepak in 2010. I have magento 1.7 and have not messed around with design/adminhtml, Mage/Admin or Mage/AdminHtml. The site on my local environment does not have this error. I tried reindexing and refreshing cache but nothing worked. I also have Translate Inline in the Configuration disabled for the Admin. I am not sure where the bug comes from but I know others have this problem: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/11644311/manage-category-broken-in-magento

Has anyone fixed this issue?

Thanks

Image Attachments
admin-category-bug.png
 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
jonathanpi
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  3
Joined:  2011-11-06
 
jonathanpi - 04 January 2013 02:25 PM

look4deepak - 28 December 2010 07:10 AM
I am having a similar issue where categories does not get displayed. Does anybody has solution for this yet!

I am getting the same error as look4deepak in 2010. I have magento 1.7 and have not messed around with design/adminhtml, Mage/Admin or Mage/AdminHtml. The site on my local environment does not have this error. I tried reindexing and refreshing cache but nothing worked. I also have Translate Inline in the Configuration disabled for the Admin. I am not sure where the bug comes from but I know others have this problem: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/11644311/manage-category-broken-in-magento

Has anyone fixed this issue?

Thanks

I think this post solves it… Still need to try
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/8803781/magento-manage-categories-page-broken

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
Master-Yoda
Jr. Member
 
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2009-02-01
 
kyllaz - 12 November 2012 08:54 AM

For all of you having this problem the solution is simple and it works as others said above.

in app/code/core/Mage/Adminhtml/Block/Catalog/Category/Tab/Product.php add this class before the last }

public function getRowUrl($row)
{
return $this->getUrl(’*/*/edit’, array(’page_id’ => $row->getId()));
}

100% fix on magento 1.7.2

Get a page full of errors when adding this code in 1.7.2

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
 
sivakumar34
Jr. Member
 
Avatar
Total Posts:  4
Joined:  2013-05-09
 
look4deepak - 28 December 2010 07:10 AM

I am having a similar issue where categories does not get displayed. Does anybody has solution for this yet!

I’m getting same error .please kindly guide me.

 
Magento Community Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
Magento Community
    Back to top
Page 3 of 3